Three studies submitted

This weekend is the closing date for at least four tourneys. I submitted a study to three of them. All three studies are dealing with the agile knight theme.

 

Martin Minski suggested to me a few months ago that I send a study to Seven Chess Notes, and that's what I've done now. This study shows a nice knight tour and in a try a drawn position though White has an extra knight. Judge is Aleksandr Stavrietsky.

 

The second study was submitted for the Sinfonie Scacchistiche 2023 tourney. This tournament is judged by Daniele Gatti. I have solved the "big circle" knight tour in my preferred six piece setting and I thought that Mr Gatti could appreciate it. At some point I believed that the problem could not be solved with this material. But when I prepared a post with some kind of proof, I found a gap and then a solution. However, I believe that a logical study is not possible with this material.

 

And today is also the deadline for entries for the 9th Composing Tourney of FRME, 2023. Here is Luis Miguel González the judge, who was mentioned already several times in this blog. I couldn't resist submitting a study that I thought he'd like.

 

What are my expectations? Well, I hope to appear in an award at least once. All three studies are in my typical endgame style. So, as always, it is difficult to compete with the mainstream.

 

As soon as this is possible, I will publish the three studies here.

 


Richard Becker

White to move and draw.

 

Akobia-80 MT 2017, special prize.

 

I found this one quite recently. At the end of the solution, the white king chases the black knight on the circle forever. So, this is a solution to a similar big circle problem.

Btw, Becker's study is a logicial study.